The Sign in / My Account section allows you to sign in to your Sygic account and access purchased products. Signing in with the account used during purchase is required to activate your license.
To log in to the application, go to Menu → Sign in
Logging in is used to activate purchased products. Make sure you are using the account you entered when making your purchase. If you do not remember your password, go to this link to send yourself a password reset link.
After logging in to the application, the section will be renamed to My Account. Here you can log out of the application, reset your password or delete your account.
⚠ Warning
Do not delete your account while you have an active license or subscription. Deleting your account may result in permanent loss of access to your purchased products.
Do not delete your account while you have an active license or subscription. Deleting your account may result in permanent loss of access to your purchased products.