Basic (free) versus Premium+
There are features in our app which everyone can use forever without paying anything. These free features, also called “Basic”, include the ability to download and use any of our maps, to search for destinations, create routes, browse millions of places of interest, and get notifications for static speed cameras.
Premium features will further enhance your navigation experience with voice guidance, turn-by-turn instructions, driving lane assistant, speed limit warnings and more.
Everything that is available in Premium+, can be tried during the 7 day trial period. This trial activates automatically on the date when Sygic is installed for the first time into your device.
After the 7 day trial ends, the free features are still there for you without any limitations. You can choose to upgrade at any time by purchasing the Premium+ subscription, which is either a yearly, or a 3-months recurring subscription.
Below is a table which summarizes the main features and their availability:
|Millions of Places||Yes||Yes|
|Speed Camera Information||Yes||Yes|
|Speed Limit Warnings||No||Yes|
|Driving lane assistant||No||Yes|
|Head up Display mode||No||Yes|
|Traffic Information and route adjustment||No||Yes|
|Real View Navigation||No||Yes|
You can check if you just have Basic, or if there is a Premium license activated on your device, by tapping on the "Restore / Manage your purchases" option in our app's Menu → Sygic Store and you will see all active licenses on your device listed in a brief summary.