How to add a place or route to Favorites, and use it later?
The favorites feature lets you select a destination and start navigation much faster, since you skip the process of finding or searching for your destination. You can set it up for locations which you use repeatedly, or locations which you want to find and prepare ahead of time and have them saved for later use.
Adding a location or place to favorites
After you tap anywhere directly on the map, or when you find an address or place through Search, a bar will appear at the bottom edge of the screen showing you some basic information about the location and the option to get directions.
Swipe this bar upwards to view even more options, and among them you can find „Add to favorites“. Just tap on this option to immediately add this location to the favorites list. You can access this list through the heart icon in the top right corner of the main screen in Sygic.
A favorite can also be added by opening the screen with the list of favorites, and pressing the „+“ symbol in the bottom right corner. You select the location of the new favorite either by using the search bar to find it, or by pressing the "Choose on map" option and then swiping around the map until the blue location marker is in the right location.
You will be given a choice to rename the favorite while adding it, or you can keep the default name.
You can view and use your favorites by pressing the heart icon in the top right corner on the app’s main screen. Select any of them and you will immediately be able to get directions to that location.
Pressing and holding on any of the favorites will show a pop-up window, with further options to rename that favorite, remove it, or create a shortcut icon for it on the home screen of your Android device.
Pressing and holding on the 2 horizontal lines icon that is on the right side of a favorite, lets you drag it up or down which will change the order how the favorites are shown in the list. By default, the newest favorites will be at the top.
There is also a magnifying glass icon in the top right corner which can be used to search among them.
Home and Work locations
Home and Work are the most commonly used destinations for everyday commuting. That is why we placed them permanently at the top of the favorites list for easy access. If you didn’t set their location yet, you can do it just by tapping on them for the first time. To change the Home or Work location, press and hold on them in the favorites screen, like any of the other favorites in the list.
Adding a route to favorites
You can also save an entire route to your favorites, this is useful for example when you customize the route by adding waypoints to it, and don’t want to do the whole setup of the route again.
After your desired route has been set, start the navigation mode. From here, open the Quick Menu by pressing the 3 dots icon in the bottom right. Tap on the Route info option, and use the heart icon in the top right to save this route to your favorites to be able to quickly access it again later.
Routes are added to the second tab of the favorites screen, you can switch between saved places, routes, and contacts by pressing on one of these 3 options.
The third tab of the favorites screen is reserved for your contacts. These are loaded automatically from the contact list in your phone, that's why our app may ask you for permission to access your contact list. Only those contacts will be loaded & shown in Sygic, for which an address is filled out in the phone's contacts.