icon

Sygic GPS Navigation for Android

Free app with option to buy Premium license.

Can I transfer a Premium license to a new Android device, or to another mobile platform (iOS, Windows)?

If you own a Premium or Premium+Traffic lifetime license for Sygic GPS Navigation on Android, you can use that license on up to 3 Android devices that you own (the license cannot be shared with another person). You will first need to download and install the app on your other device by following the steps in this article and then you will need to activate it by following the guide in this article. Please note that the Traffic feature will work on one device at a time, on the last device the license was activated on (you can still use the Premium on 3 devices though).

If you activate your license on a 4th device, the 1st one will deactivate, the 5th activation will deactivate the 2nd device, the 6th activation will deactivate the 3rd device etc.
These activation/deactivation transfers are automated - it is enough just to activate your product code on the new device.

Please note that in case you would change your device to another platform in the future, like iOS or Windows Phone, then the license will not work on another platform. We are bound by rules for developers as well as licensing policies that prevent us from granting license transfer from the platform you purchased it for to a different one. The only way to gain access to the Premium+Traffic features on another platform is to buy a new license for that specific platform.

Back to the section overview

How to activate Premium and Premium + Traffic for GPS navigation & maps Sygic?

How to create a Sygic account and Sign In?

Related articles

Are you happy with Sygic GPS Navigation?

Share it please

Submit a request

If you did not find the answer to your question in our FAQ, user guide or video guides section, please contact us by filling in the details below. Our support staff will contact you back via email within 48 hours. Thank you.

You request has been sent! Our support staff will review it and contact you back within the next 48 hours. Thank you.