icon

Sygic GPS Navigation for Android

Free app with option to buy Premium license.

How to activate Premium and Premium + Traffic for GPS navigation & maps Sygic?

Make sure that the GPS Navigation & Offline Maps Sygic application is installed on your device first. For a detailed guide on how to install the app, check out the article How To Install Sygic.
To activate Premium or Premium + Traffic for GPS Navigation & Offline Maps Sygic using your product code, follow the steps below:

  1. Connect the device to the Internet. A stable Wi-Fi connection is recommended
  2. Start the GPS Navigation & Maps Sygic app
  3. Go to Menu → Sygic Store → Activate product code and enter your code
  4. When finished typing the product code select "OK"
  5. Your Premium or Premium + Traffic features are now activated

Please note that you can verify the activation status of your Premium or Premium+Traffic licenses anytime via Sygic → Menu → Sygic Store → All your licenses.

How to activate a Google Play Purchase

If you purchased a product using your Google Play account, then there is no code and the procedure above won't work. Purchasing a Premium or Premium+Traffic license using the Google Play option binds that product to your Google account. Instead of activating a code, you need to do the following:

  1. Make sure you are signed in in the Google Play Store app with the Google account that you used to purchase the product.
  2. Start Sygic and go to Menu → Sygic Store
  3. Select the Restore Google Play option
  4. Your Sygic is now acitvated.

How to Activate add-on services without a code

Add-on services (Real View Navigation and the Traffic service) are activated by signing in with your Sygic account - you will not receive a product code when purchasing these features. Instead, please use the email you entered when you were purchasing these features to complete the registration of your Sygic account. Then, to activate these products, you need to go to Menu → Sign In inside the app, enter your account email, password and then sign in. Here's a quick guide with pictures:

For more information about what your Sygic account is and does,click here.

What if the app doesn't accept my code and says Invalid product code?

That error message means you entered one or more characters of the code wrong. Please check your input and try again - the most common mistakes are a the use of a number instead of a letter (like the letter "I" instead of the number "1" or vice versa).

What if the app doesn't accept my code and says Your code is not valid for this edition of Sygic?

The message means you are activating your code in a different app than the code is supposed to be activated. Please check the email you got after the purchase, there is a link to the app the code is meant to work in.

The app is showing Activation limit reached and wants me to buy a new license!

If the app is showing this error message, that means you have reached the limit for the amount of devices you may activate your code on. Please scroll down and press the Transfer button - this option will deactivate the license on the device you first activated your code on and activate it on the new one. Please note though that you may receive an error message stating that the maximum amount of transfers has been reached and that you should consider buying a new license - this may happen if you activate your code or license many times through the period of one year. It is a security measure to prevent license sharing beyond the usual scope of use.

Didn't you find a solution or answer?

Submit a request

Back to the section overview

How to buy Premium packages for Sygic GPS Navigation

Can I transfer a Premium license to a new Android device, or to another mobile platform (iOS, Windows)?

Related articles

Are you happy with Sygic GPS Navigation?

Share it please

Submit a request

If you did not find the answer to your question in our FAQ, user guide or video guides section, please contact us by filling in the details below. Our support staff will contact you back via email within 48 hours. Thank you.

You request has been sent! Our support staff will review it and contact you back within the next 48 hours. Thank you.