posted this on October 09, 2012 16:10
In case of a map update, after opening My Sygic > Manage maps you will see "Update" option. By selecting desired maps for update, all the older maps (un-selected, but installed) stored on your device will be removed and replaced with new updated maps that you selected.
We provide free map updates together with app updates 1-3 times per year with the latest maps that we have from our map providers.
You will notice that map update is available by going to My Sygic > Manage maps.
If you see "update" then please tap on it and your map will be updated
If you see "installed"next to a map then it means that only the Sygic application was updated.
You will be notified by your app store about the availability of an update as soon as a map or an app update is released.
To make sure you receive notifications about Sygic updates from your app store, please, follow the steps below:
On your device, go to Google Play Store > Settings > enable Notifications (Notify me about updates to apps or games that I downloaded).
We recommend you to turn off the automatic updates, in case that Sygic would need to be updated while you are on the road.
Please update the Sygic app and maps while your device is connected to a stable WiFi connection.
To disable automatic updates on your device, please, go to Google Play Store -> Settings -> uncheck Auto-update apps (Automatically update apps by default).
Update via WiFi only
To make sure that the update is processed only via WiFi, please follow the steps bellow:
On your device, go to Google Play Store > Settings > enable Update over Wi-Fi only (Conserves data usage).
You will be notified about the update by the App Store directly on your device.